top of page

week 17 ! last week in korea

This was a very busy week as I tried to fit things to do with my friends in my last week in Korea.


To start off the week, we had the most stressful time moving into our Airbnb because there weren't too many taxis that could take us and we had two heavy luggages that we had to haul around. We finished everything at around 8 pm and had an amazing dinner of fried food.



I hung out with my friend the next day in Seongsu, stopping by cafes and pop-up shops. We went thrift shopping around the area, but mostly just window shopping since a lot of it was mostly Christmas sweaters. It was a nice chill day, and at night I went to dinner with my Korean group members as an afterparty. They dinner was super fun and we took photobooth pictures after. I'm glad that I was able to be a part of this group. Despite the language barrier, they tried their best to communicate with me and they were super friendly.




Then, the next day I hung out with my roommate one last time before we parted ways. We ate this chicken cheese pot, went to norebang, and took photobooth pictures. I left late afternoon to hang out with my other friend as our last hangout before we went back to our home countries. We went to the Sumsei Terrarium, an enjoyable interactive museum. We went to some pop-up stores and ended the night with norebang. I'll miss both of them, but I'm glad I got to know them and be great friends with them.




It was Christmas Eve the next day and me and my friends went to a K-Hip Hop/Rap concert in Suwon! This two-day concert was a big event as I saw it being advertised everywhere. We had a fun time at the concert and saw many Korean artists, my favorites being Zico, Simon Dominic, Loopy, Ash Island, PH-1, and Jay Park. We were also standing pretty close to the stage too.


After a hectic line of events, we decided to host a Christmas party in our Airbnb! We ate Thai food and did secret santa. We also built lego ornaments and ate cake.


The next day, we went shopping in Hongdae for one last time, ate my last kebab, and I went home to pack my things. The day after that, I went to Goto Mall one last time and did some last-minute shopping in Daiso and Artbox before my flight which was later in the night. It was hectic, but I wanted to fill in as much as I could for my final day in Korea. I arrived at the airport and continued shopping with the rest of my won to buy some omiyage snacks for my friends and family back home. The flight was pretty nice, the grandma next to me kept giving me food to eat with her, which I thought was really sweet and a nice way to end this study abroad journey.


This study abroad journey has been one of the most fun experiences of my life and it went by so quickly! I went to so many places and met a lot of amazing people during this time and created unforgettable memories with them. I am so thankful that I got to spend this semester in Korea. I'll miss Korea, and I hope that I can come back soon one day. <3



Recent Posts

See All

10 Helpful Tips for Studying Abroad

1. Plan ahead and make a calendar of things to do Although four months might seem like a lot of time to fit everything that you need to do, time goes by very fast when you're studying abroad. Making a

bottom of page